Friday, 17 January 2020


Congratulations to all the trophy winners for 2019 👏👏👏

Mary Redman Slaver (Club Champion): Lynne Behagg

Dorothy Bushell Salver (Bronze): Niamh Casey

Minnie Chargers Cup (Copper): Wina Loubser

Rhodes Candlesticks (Senior): MargaretWalker

Ouma Morkel Cup : Petro Streicher

Hodes Cup: Lynne Behagg

Beunderman Cup: June Orr

Gertrude Grant Trophy : Janet Swarts and Janet Taylor

Anne Williams Cup - Silver Winner: Pier Blommaert

Anne Williams Cup - Bronze Winner: Wendy Altona de Klerk

Watermeyer Cup: Pauline Metcalfe and Yvonne Teixeira

Charter Cup: Biddy Schouw and Di Neetling

Enid Metcalfe Trophy: Cathy Bruyns

Westcott Bowl: Cheryl Richardson

Ladies Knockout Winners: Pat van Renen and Martie de Wet

Thorne Cup Mixed Knockout Winners: Kathy and Dave Johnstone

Potjie Cup Winners: South Africa

Wooden Spoon (Men vs Ladies) Winners: Men

Wednesday, 18 December 2019

HOLE IN ONES.....Irish Style

Congratulations to Deidre McDermott who holed aced the 13th hole on the 26th November 2019.

Congratulations to Niamh Casey on getting a hole in one on the 21st hole in the Xmas Mixed Competition on Sunday 15th December 2019.

XMAS MIXED AND DINNER - Sunday 15th December 2019

A truly wonderful day enjoyed by 132 players - played over the 3 courses.

Many thanks to our sponsors on the day. 

Thank you to Cheryl Richardson for the wonderful decorations.

Thank you to Tullishe and all her staff for a delicious dinner and dessert.

CONGRATULATIONS to all the winners on the day. 👏👏👏👏


Every year the ladies buy Christmas presents for underprivileged children arranged by the Ladies Section. This year Millicent Brink did the organising once again...thank you Millicent. 

The presents were collected by Badisa on Wednesday 11th December 2019. 

LADIES XMAS COMPETITION AND LUNCH - Tuesday 10th December 2019

The Ladies Xmas Lunch was a great success once again.....80 players in the field which was fantastic - thank you all for playing.

Many thanks to our sponsors on the day: The Ladies Committee

Thank you to Cheryl Richardson for the fantastic decorations.

Thank you to Tullishe and her staff for a delicious lunch and dessert.

CONGRATULATIONS to all the winners on the day  👏👏👏👏

Friday, 15 November 2019

DAYSH CUP - 2nd November 2019

This year was the Daysh Cup was held on Saturday 2nd November.  17 clubs from the Boland and Western Province participated in teams of 4 with 128 players in total. Better Ball in the morning and Greensomes in the afternoon. 

 The overall winners of the Daysh Cup (The Tommy McLennan Trophy), were Durbanville B1 and B2 on 156 points. The Best Couple (Enid Metcalf Salver) all day was Westlake A1 on a fantastic 81 points.

More pictures to follow soon........(technical issues...😜)

Here are some more pictures of the day starting with the Hermanus Ladies...

Just a few more pictures of the day........